See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Wiley Coyote on Apr 17, 2019

Erv always friendly, thorough and helpful!

By Michelle Lunning on Apr 17, 2019

They got me in quick fixed it and had good customer service

By Chris W. on Apr 16, 2019

Dam audio express burned me pretty badly I tried to shop local but never again I'll go to amazon like everyone els, I hope them the best of luck in that dying business lol but when repeat customers come in for a fuse block that you guys charge 10x the cost at any online retailer btw and I gladly pay it cuz i needed one for a stranded vehicle not once did they mention all sales are final, then today I go it and nicely ask for a refund for the parts I never opened and they were so quick to say no refunds just store credit, are you serious now I'm stuck with a fuse block I don't need so I assume they really need the money to not give money back to hard working single fathers and  it's not enough money to get anything and i will probably never shop there again even tho I have have like 5 stereos installed there in the past this is what little businesses don't get it's all customer service in a little town

By J Campa on Apr 12, 2019

They give good service when you go in or to install a system. But when there’s an issue with the install or system they don’t show the same interest to help you to resolve the problem.

By Aaron Manzanares on Apr 11, 2019

Great customer service. Ben and Ervey were awesome! Extremely knowledgeable staff. Answered all my questions and were very patient with me even despite the fact that I asked the same questions over and over. Had my car alarm installed same day I went in! Thanks!

By Les on Apr 11, 2019

I had a great experience shopping for car speakers at the Albuquerque Audio Express on San Mateo. The staff was clearly knowledgeable about their products and what would be best for my budget. The installation was done in a very timely manner with such expertise and professionalism. The team provided me with superior customer service and a great deal for the sound system and installation.

By Vincent Kirby on Apr 01, 2019

Bought a Cobra alarm last year, and it started acting up a little while back. I became that idiot whose alarm goes off from a sneeze that everyone in the apartments hates. Well, usually my Harley would set it off. Took it in and they fixed it in a short period of time. Great guys there. Customer service great last year, and great a couple days ago. Harley doesn't set it off any longer. Thanks guys.

By J Campa on Mar 30, 2019

By JohnNVeronica Castleberry on Mar 27, 2019

By Brian L on Mar 25, 2019

Excellent job, thank you guys. Everything was first class. Open Sundays!

By Amy R. on Mar 25, 2019

This business is terrible! My husband and I purchased an amp and subwoofer to complete our daughter's car stereo. We typically, admittedly, shop online or at Mesa Audio for this type of stuff, but we were in the area and stopped in. We spoke with a very knowledgeable, personable salesman named Ever, and he ended up selling us the components. My husband does all of the install work himself, always has. Ever told us to be sure to send our daughter back into the store when the items were installed, and they would tune the amp and show her how to break in the system properly. This would be part of the service that they do when people buy equipment from them. We left, happy with our purchase and service. However, when it came time for Audio Express to make good on the promise of tuning the system, they failed to deliver. When my daughter showed up today, she was met by a man named Damian, who identified himself as management and told her that they could not do the service. They were now trying to charge her, and treated her terribly. I ended up making a trip to the store as well and got more of the same double talk and refusal to complete the service which had been promised to us in order to get us to buy the products. Classic bait and switch scenario...these guys are awful, and the customer service is worse than that! Keep buying online folks, or use Mesa Audio if in Albuqerque. Do NOT buy here!!

By Curtis F. on Mar 23, 2019

I've had work done from Audio Express in the past and always thought they came off as rude but understood their business was to install equipment and not make best friends. I was hesitant to go since last time I went the vibe was just off. I pulled up today and had made up my mind I was gonna get me some new speakers for my truck and touch screen. I walked in and noticed they had remodeled and was like hmmm looks good. Walked over and started checking out the radios from the displays and identified one that looked like what I was looking for. I then begin to look at speakers for bit and was totally unsure what to get. After 10-15 min I realized this was the wrong spot because non of the workers in the room had even greeted me or acknowledged my presence. So when I left to get into my truck to leave the doors flung open and I got happy thinking they are coming to save me. Needless to say the worker was just making a quick personal phone call and I left without being acknowledged.... poor me

Thank you David for taking time out of your busy day to reply. If your employees would put as much time and energy as you replying in just speaking and acknowledging customers when they enter I'm certain I wouldn't have wrote the review I did. Yes I agree the First employee was busy with who I am assuming was a customer. I didn't expect him to stop doing what he was doing. I'm thinking a "we will be right with you sir" is a little to much to asked these days. As far as your 2nd employee he came out when I was in the West wall. I turned around thinking he was walking towards me and he walked up to the service desk and just begin to listen to the other employees conversation so maybe he didn't see me. As far as the employee for leaving for lunch I did role down my window if you look at your footage and say excuse me and if raised up his finger and begin talking on his phone. That's 3 different employees sir. I did however appreciate your touch of saying it was loud and I may have. It heard him. Maybe he did speak softly which is fine. Yet per customer service I consumer should never leave a business feeling the way that I did that day. So thanks for your reply but there is no justification to what took place. Even if I didn't hear him why didn't he walk up to me and speak to see if I needed any help? I was in "your house" so I would expect your staff to treat me as such and be thankful I am there. With that said I do service trainings for many organizations round customer service if you need me to email you a quick reference sheet to distribute out as a refresher I'd be willing to do that for you as I would love for you all to thrive in customer service and improve on communication within all of your interactions.
Be blessed and have a wonderful day sir.

By Curtis F. on Mar 21, 2019

I've had work done from Audio Express in the past and always thought they came off as rude but understood their business was to install equipment and not make best friends. I was hesitant to go since last time I went the vibe was just off. I pulled up today and had made up my mind I was gonna get me some new speakers for my truck and touch screen. I walked in and noticed they had remodeled and was like hmmm looks good. Walked over and started checking out the radios from the displays and identified one that looked like what I was looking for. I then begin to look at speakers for bit and was totally unsure what to get. After 10-15 min I realized this was the wrong spot because non of the workers in the room had even greeted me or acknowledged my presence. So when I left to get into my truck to leave the doors flung open and I got happy thinking they are coming to save me. Needless to say saving me from the horror of my current radio system was not on his agenda.. He had bigger fish to fry which was making a personal   phone call.  Well I guess I'll officially ride off into Audio Express sunset without being acknowledged.... poor me!!!

By alan cofran on Mar 14, 2019

They always try to add charges to you. I got stuff back in the day and they used to at least let you know ahead of time. I call it home of the one dollar wire fire.

By Kevin Smith on Mar 14, 2019

Wasn't happy with the customer service.

By Andres Barela on Mar 10, 2019

Honesty is very important to me and the technicians here have done the right thing several time for me as far as fixing problems I have had at other audio shops. Instead of selling me a whole system they were able to identify the problems with my current system. Keep up the good, honest work.

By Hamato David on Mar 08, 2019

Over priced amd the staff will sell you stuff you don't need.

By Cyal Smith on Mar 08, 2019

I have never loved service enough to leave a review but this was an amazing experience. Irv walked me through everything and was more than friendly and knowledgeable, he was honest and very charasmatic. So thank you Irv, very much for that, ill be telling everyone i know proudly to head your way for their car feature needs. Thank you guys again!

By Charles K. on Mar 06, 2019

BEWARE!!  Unfortunately, there is no procedure for giving negative stars.  I went in to get a new stereo system in my truck and had some specific requirements which I told the salesman.  He advised me to get a certain stereo which would satisfy my needs.  When I got the truck back and started to use it as I desired, it did nothing of what I wanted.  I returned to the store and the salesman was out, so I spoke to the manager.  The manager then lied to my face and told me that the features I wanted were illegal and the store was, therefore, not responsible so I could not get my money back.  I was quite tempted to throw the stereo through the store window, but refrained.  I considered taking them to small claims court and charging them under the Unfair Trade Practices statute, but, of course, everything was verbal so there was a lack of proof. BEWARE!!!

By Rick M. on Mar 05, 2019

I purchased all new speakers for my vehicle. I made an appointment they installed the speakers but unfortunately the installer must have torn one during the install so I called and they told me to bring it in any time and they would get in taken care of immediately. I thought wow that's great customer service. They next day I called an made an appointment just Incase they were busy for he next day. I came in at the time my appointment was scheduled and the individual at the desk told me we don't make appointments we are not like a Jiffy Lube you will have to come back another time. There customer service is terrible do not waste your time with this company there are better choices in town. What matters most is after the sale that's when you can really decide if they care about your business. Apparently this company didn't.